Nikolai + Rachelle: Engagement Session

I really love what I do for a living because I do what I love. Whether it’s shooting a 5’9″ tall model styled in a flowing gown in the middle of San Francisco or driving up north along California’s coast to photograph a family amidst a boat graveyard or even if it’s waking up at 2am to document a fashion campaign for a clothing company here in the Philippines. Photography is a part of me and I love being able to share what I see through what I shoot.

Last week, I had the pleasure of hanging out with Nikolai and Rachelle. They are getting married in November 15 this year and wanted some photos to show the world that they are finally tying the knot. Rachelle wanted some photos that playfully echoed and amplified the theme of their wedding – an English affair with ethereal and subtle colors. Nikolai is an avid tennis player and definitely wanted to have some shots of him playing tennis incorporated (as you’ll see later).

We started in the premises of Glass Garden for a bit and then drove around in UP Diliman for a location. Remember now, I don’t know my way around the University (I always get lost in there!), so at that time, I was winging it. And when I stopped at these beautiful patch of yellow flowers, Nikolai says, “This was my dad’s dormitory back then.” Believe me, it’s always good when serendipity is on your side!

This place was where I got my favorite shot. It wasn’t a shot that was posed – it was a a shot that they didn’t even know was happening. Rachelle reached over and helped Nikolai with his sleeve and then *click*! Those are my favorite photos and basically why I love photography so much. That certain moment can now be returned to and relived over and over. Just because I pressed the click button.

Before I babble any more, here is Rachelle and Nikolai’s engagement session (congrats you two!):

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

photography by jar concengco www.campfiremedia.net

Share this post:

Add to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

Comments
5 Responses to “Nikolai + Rachelle: Engagement Session”
  1. floverlyn says:

    Jargon

    Thanks for capturing the real Chengksy and I may not know Nikolai but when I saw his captured moments I knew my Chengsky will be loved secured and happy. Im so happy with her photos shes like a covergirl. I knew I was right when I told Chengksy to get you as her official Photographer. Thanks again and by the way lovely Blog 🙂 cant wait for her Big Day Good Job Campmedia

  2. jenny says:

    super love it.. love the shots.. love the concept.. i love this girl.. 🙂 parang pang magazine.. ^_^

  3. Hi Sir,

    I love your shots. Natural and candid. You were able to capture the perfect smiles of the bride-to-be. I hope to work with you soon too 🙂

Leave a Reply

