Ode To My Old Camera

My very first digital SLR was a Canon XT. At the time it was the world’s smallest and lightest SLR camera. You can imagine how I felt when I shot for fashion shows and stood next to the other photographers with their chunky, heavyweight cameras (yikes!). I trained myself not to care about what equipment the others had, to just keep working and to make sure I churned out the better photos regardless of megapixel or my equipment’s price tag.

I created this blog right about the time that I upgraded to my Canon 5D. So I feel like there’s a void – an unspoken part of my career. For the first time on this blog, I’d like to share with you some of the photographs I took with my first digital SLR. I know, I know. Looking back at these photos, I can think a thing or two of how it could have looked better. But at the same time, I can look at them and can say, wow, wonderful.

This is for you XT. I hope you’re looking down from camera heaven, and clicking your heart out.

photographer jar concengco

photographer jar concengco

photographer jar concengco

photographer jar concengco

photographer jar concengco

photographer jar concengco

photographer jar concengco

photographer jar concengco

photographer jar concengco

I was also able to shoot my very first published works with my Canon XT. Like these:

photographer jar concengco

photographer jar concengco

Share this post:

Add to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

Comments
2 Responses to “Ode To My Old Camera”
  1. Giannina says:

    I think it’s not the camera, it’s the person handling a camera! You can have a hasselblad and take ugly pics! In this case, you have a cheap camera that took fabulous pics! 🙂

Leave a Reply

