How To Shoot Macarons in 10 Minutes

While having dinner one night, my wife brought home some macarons from French Baker (which weren’t bad actually). Just for fun, I thought about photographing them quickly. Coincidentally, younger sister Rachelle brought home a bag of pastelle colored Easter Eggs which I thought would look great with the macarons.

So I set them up using plain illustration boards and one speedlite (I got lazy bringing out my Alien Bees for such an impromptu shoot). It took 10 minutes tops. Here’s final image and below is the setup. πŸ™‚

photography by jar concengco

photography by jar concengco

Comments
3 Responses to “How To Shoot Macarons in 10 Minutes”
  1. Jon Davis says:

    Great little simple demo!

  2. bwbears says:

    Great picture, it makes the macaroons look so delicious! I’m sure they were yum!

Leave a Reply

