Here it is… my short cameo on Ina, Kapatid, Anak

If you follow me on twitter, facebook, or instagram, you’ll know that in the past month I had a little cameo on a Primetime teleserye on ABS-CBN’s Ina, Kapatid, Anak. Exciting stuff! How did it happen? Read on.

It happened all too fast. A producer of the show called me and asked if I was available the following day (yes, that fast!). Luckily, I was available and just like in any other shoot, I tried to pry more details. Unfortunately, on shoots like these, the whole production team is scrambling and locations, timelines for the shoots usually aren’t figured out until the day of the shoot.

Digo Ricio, the production designer of the show, called me up and talked to me about my role and what we were trying to achieve. If you’re a fan of the show, you’ll know that the Elizalde-Marasigan family are a powerful family. They needed to do a photoshoot to show that their family gets along (and that’ where I come in).

The shoot was held at The Hills in Silang, Cavite. And I set up my “studio” in one corner. Digo’s team brought in the big tree stumps. This is how it looked:

Ina_kapatid_anak_studio_setup

It was my first time to work with all the actors of the show. Everyone was very nice. When I stumbled on some words, Janice de Belen said, “Relax. Don’t be nervous.”. When I messed up on some Tagalog words, Ariel Rivera said, “Just say it in English!” When I was adlibbing with Eddie Gutierrez on a scene he made jokes. Pilar Pilapil looked over my shoulder at the photos and told me which were nice. Maja Salvador was a delight to shoot. Kim Chiu was charming.

Here is a behind the scenes shot by one of the crew during one of our scenes:

kim_chiu_eddie_gutierrez

And another still of me shooting Kim Chiu:

Kim Chiu shot by jar concengco

And the family portrait (grabbed from Ina, Kapatid, Anak’s Facebook page):

memorata shot by jar concengco

And here are some of my favorite shots of the night

photo by jar concengcophoto by jar concengcophoto by jar concengcophoto by jar concengcophoto by jar concengcophoto by jar concengco

And here is my little cameo:

Again, the video above can be watched in full at http://www.iwanttv.com.ph.

Honestly, when the director shouted, “Action!”, this is how I felt:

Big thank you to Mervin Lazaro, Ron, Alma, Digo Ricio and the whole crew and cast of IKA! Thanks for having me.

Leave a Reply

