Working Mom’s Father’s Day Special

I have to say, I really was looking forward to being a father. I love kids! By the time I was 15, I had nephews and nieces that I babysat and enjoyed taking care of. I loved finding fun stuff for us to do whether it was baking a cake together or going to the park. So when I found out I was going to be a father, I was ecstatic! I’m now a proud father to a 4-year-old son and a 10-month-old daughter. 🙂

I came home today after a long day at a shoot, and my boy was still awake. His first words (like all days) are, “Daddy, do you want to play with me?” *sigh*. I wish he wouldn’t grow up so fast so we could play all the time.

For this month’s issue of Working Mom, I photographed several Dads with their kids for the magazine’s special on Father’s Day. It made me miss my own kids seeing them interact with each other!

Thank you to the Working Mom team!

Grooming and makeup by Arvic Reyes. Hair by Syra Villamor and Arglen Lujero.

Nino Alejandro:

Working_Mom_Dad_Special_jar_concengco_01 Working_Mom_Dad_Special_jar_concengco_04

Eumir Buban’s letter to his daughter, Bea:Working_Mom_Dad_Special_jar_concengco_02

Paolo Maranan and his letter to his son, Marco:Working_Mom_Dad_Special_jar_concengco_03Working_Mom_Dad_Special_jar_concengco_05

 

Follow me: facebook, twitter, instagram (@campfiremedia)

Leave a Reply

